I love myself just the way I am

Yesterday, with the house entirely to myself, I spent the day watching inspirational videos.  After Saturday’s meltdown, I felt so desperate, thinking – I’m doing everything I should be doing, and nothing is happening.  My last thought as I went to sleep was – please Universe, give me some kind of sign, some kind of nudge in the right direction.  I watched The Secret and Louise Hay’s You Can Heal Your Life.  And this is the inspiration I got:

“There’s a power inside of every human, against which no earthly force is of the slightest consequence” – Neville, 20th century philosopher

“Your body is not your enemy”

“The law of flotation was not discovered by the contemplation of the sinking of things” – Wayne Dyer

On forgiveness:

“What is it that I’m thinking about you, that I’m using as my excuse to not allow myself to be who I really am?” – Esther Hicks

“Forgiveness is a gift to myself.  I forgive and I set myself free”

“Forgiveness is the fragrance that the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed it” – Marx Wayne

On intention:

“I have the ability to dictate the vibration that my mind and my body will be in” – Bob Proctor

“You create your own universe as you go along” – Winston Churchill

“Most people offer the majority of their thought in response to what they are observing” – Esther Hicks

“When you have inspired thought, you have to trust it, and you have to act on it” – Jack Canfield

“Do you treat yourself the way that you want other people to treat you?” – James Arthur Ray

But I believe the “sign” was actually something that I got from my mother in law when I spoke to her on the phone.  A few years ago, I used to volunteer at the Red Cross Children’s hospital.  It was something that really gave me a feeling of “this is the purpose of life” – I always walked away from there feeling better.  I was doing a university degree at the same time and eventually that started to take all my spare time.  But yesterday my mother in law said to me – why don’t you go back there and cuddle some babies?  And it just makes so much sense, there are lots of babies there whose mothers live so far away that they don’ t see them for months.  That was my sign.  Thanks universe ;-).  And the videos yesterday confirmed it for me.  To create a new reality, I have to create the feeling of what I want.  Not focus on the feeling of what I don’t want…

5 Comments

Filed under Fertililty, Tree Hugger Behaviours

5 responses to “I love myself just the way I am

  1. bratty

    Mash..you hit the nail on the head.
    My B and I went to a Spiritual Lady and she told us that if we really want something, we have to send the message out there. She told us we must visualize and pretend we have a baby…and the universe will hear us.
    I chased my poor cats around for days trying to hold them like a baby…smile

  2. You’re a stronger person than I am…I’ve been to the Red Cross hospital a few times and it felt like every minute I was there was a minute closer to breaking down into a fit of big racking sobs…If you can handle it without it getting you down, know that your time there will be special for the children as well…a win-win situation.
    Good luck and take care of yourself.

    • Hi Hopelessly! Lots of people have said the same thing to me, and I find the opposite, those kids inspire me so much. You must have met Ursula the volunteer supervisor, she said to me – look at the child not the injury. I have laughed so much with those kiddies, but it’s true I’ve also cried.

  3. The old mind body connection again. I do believe there is merit to this theory.

    xxx

    • Me too, I just wish I could understand it completely and hit the jackpot, I like to “understand” things, and then just “make them work”! But I guess this thing is a journey and not a destination.

Leave a Reply

