Things I am happy about today

OK, I’m inspired by TTC Not 2 Easy on this one, thanks.

Today, I’m over the moon about Sharon’s news.  She and her DH have been chosen by a birth mother to adopt her child, and it’s happening super quickly – baby is due next week!

DH and I have been working on our budgets, and it seems like we can afford at least two IVF treatments next year, although there will be no fancy holidays, but what’s wrong with a camping trip?  So I’m really grateful for ABUNDANCE.

My colleague brought chocolate croissants for everyone – yummy!!!!

We are going to the beach today after work for a picnic. 

And I live in one of the most beautiful cities in the world….

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Things I am happy about today

  1. ttcnot2easy

    🙂
    Sharon’s news is just incredible!!
    Let’s hope that you only need ONE IVF next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Have a fantastic w/end!
    xxxxxxxx

  2. I love looking to what makes us happy rather than what makes us sad.

    Good list!

    xxx

  3. Bratty

    Yah for the list Mash…I was once told to write a list daily of five, just five reasons to be happy for the day.

    It is so easy to be caught up with the negative influences in life because they are so in your face, that you tend to take for granted all the simple happiness it brings..

    So heres to your list….yahoo

Leave a Reply

