Day 1 of the gift challenge

Last night I decided to make a phonecall to my friend (whose mom was recently given 6 months to live) to see how she was doing. It may not sound like much, but my life has been so hectic in the past few years, that I very seldom have any time to just check in on my friends and have a chat that doesn’t revolve around arranging something.

It turned out to be more of a gift to myself, my friend was in good spirits and is coping well. I’m so proud of her. I learned something from it, I’ve been spending far too much time caught up in all the admin in my life and all we really have in our lives is people and relationships. The rest is not so important!

The official website for the 29 Day Giving Challenge can be found here.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 1 of the gift challenge

  1. dee

    Aw, that is so special. So glad you joined in on the Challenge!

  2. Bratty

    See…give and thee shall receive (but only if given with love)….You just received your first blessing…smile…..heres to 28 more

Leave a Reply

